Back to the top

Press Kit

‘Close your eyes

See your sky turn red

You have made your choices

You choose where you’re led’


  • 1st album of original songs written by Jasmine Rodgers
  • Produced by Sean Genockey of Black Dog Studios
  • Guest appearances from Hotei Tomoyasu, Scott Matthews, John Hogg, Dan Kavanagh, Danny Keane, Charlie Morton and Dan Carey
  • Alternative folk/alternative rock Jasmine Rodgers is a singer-songwiter from London with a Japanese poet mother and a Middlesborough rock singer dad. Her first foray into music (apart from singing Fleetwood Mac on Capital Radio’s 30 second Wonder segment age 11) was as front woman to rock band Boa, which has a loyal international following due to their single ‘Duvet’ used as opening theme song to award winning Japanese anime ‘Lain Serial Xperiments’.


Following on from the anime theme, Jasmine Rodgers wrote and performed for the soundtrack of Armitage III, a US/Japanese anime film featuring Juliette Lewis. Jasmine Rodgers took time out from the musical world, and Boa, to complete a degree in Zoology. After graduating she recorded an EP of original acoustic songs and began performing at well-loved venues across the UK (including Edinburgh Fringe Festival and the Royal Albert Hall) and Italy (including Venice Biennale), collaborating with musicians including Indian classical musicians such as Mendi Mohinder Singh and Waqas Choudhary for the New Art Exchange’s Mela.

Old friend and producer Sean Genockey (Jamie Lenman, Tom Mcrae, Futureheads) has been instrumental in helping Jasmine Rodgers to develop her sound and the result is an intimate portrayal of her experiences in an exquisite and heartfelt setting, never losing her rock and folk music heritage. Her debut album also includes Icicles, produced by double Mercury award nominee Dan Carey (Kate Tempest and Nick Mulvey) and collaborations with Japanese rock legend Hotei Tomoyasu (Kill Bill) and Ivor Novello winner Scott Matthews. John Hogg (Magpie Salute, Red Racer, Moke) provided backing vocals, bass and mandola, Dan Kavanagh (Jamie Lenman, Godsized) and Charlie Morton (Pyramid Ship, Moke) provided drums and percussion, and Danny Keane (Scott Matthews, Anouska Shankar, Nitin Sawnhey). The album has been mastered by Ed Woods (Chess Records, Roger Daltrey, Guy Massey)

Double side single Icicles and Sense was released 17th June 2016.

Blood Red Sun was released at the end of October 2016. Promotional tour supporting Bad Company in October 2016. Album launch at the Slaughtered Lamb early November 2016.